Crazy/Fun Weekend

My wedding is over a year away (6-3-2018!). I am a planner and organizer. Some even say that I have a bit of OCD (okay, a lot of OCD).

The fiancĂ© and I have already booked the venue and the florist. We’ve spoken to the photographer and know who we want to DJ, cater, and bartend. We’ve asked (and gotten yeses!) from the Best Man and Maid of Honor. And over the weekend I got a yes from bridesmaid #3 of 4!


These are some quick shots I took of the venue in February.

Wedding planning has a lot more to it than I originally thought it would. I’m really glad I’ve started early!

On Saturday I hosted a Stella and Dot party! My stylist, Mary, is super fun and so personable! We had a small intimate party and it was perfect! I was able to order all my bridesmaids gifts and the jewelry that I’ll be wearing at my wedding!

We placed our orders on Saturday and I’ve already received some of my items (it’s Tuesday)!


If you get a chance, make sure you check out Mary’s website!

https://www.stelladot.com/ts/4iyp6

To help pay for all the wedding goodies, I am hitting the MaryKay market pretty hard. On Sunday I held a party at a friends house. It was a great turn out (7 beautiful women) and everyone seemed to feel pretty and well taken care of at the end.

This upcoming weekend starts the real fun. I am doing my first ever vendor booth! In the month of May I have multiple vendor fairs lined up.

Here is a sneak peak at what my booth will look like :


I am so excited to get this going. Keep your fingers crossed for me that it’s a good turn out please!

Leave a Reply

